First Art Post of the Year 2024 January 4th.

Yesterday – because I cannot post today’s art till the day is over. So I guess really, I’ll be posting yesterday’s art most days. (edit. I forgot to hit “publish” so now it’s yesterday’s yesterday’s art. lol.)

So….here’s some art stuff!

January 4, 2024

Two Birds – One Task.
1- Labeling New Sharpies with year purchased.
2- Writing “2024” 115 times to see if I can NOT write 2023 till June.
Morning Drawing Subject/Assignment
Morning Drawing – Progress So Far
Mounted to FoamBoard and Taped Sections out on this Diamond Painting. It’s from a pack of 6 or 9 I got off Amazon. The drills are round. I’ll be using a line guide on this. It will be my first attempt to use a line guide. I already have this kitted up.
Did you know there ARE color names for Sharpies?!? Yup. If you go to one of my favorite coloring resources “Jenny’s Crayon Collection”, you can find color names, blank swatch charts, which sets have which colors, and she even provides the RBG and HEX CODES for each sharpie! Check out the link below, and have a look.

PS : There are SO MANY brands and types of coloring tools listed on the site, not just sharpie. I use this site as a reference very frequently. Link below.

Complete List of Sharpie Marker Colors


LAST YEAR’s Art for January 4th.

FYI – I call Diamond Painting “bling”. I have issues saying AND typing “diamond painting”. So it’s just ALL “Bling”.

This was the very first bling I ever did. It was a round drill kit from Amazon. I was just trying out this new craft, because a friend was into it. This peice was a gift to her. I very much do enjoy this hobby and have continued it.

Completed Piece. The photos never do these sparkling beauties justice.
Videos show that sparkle better, but still not enough.
I also spent time wrapping floral wire with floral tape on that day. I do not like the way that tape feels. It’s kinda gross. Which is probably why I still haven’t finished this project. (A vase for of handmade paper flowers.) I will get to it.

That’s all I have today.

To All of You, From All of Us, here at:

~ Chrys’ NeighborHead ~

Have a Beautiful Day!!!

1 comment

Leave a comment